The College Student Union is a democratically elected body comprising students dedicated to fostering democracy and leadership within Newman College.

The activities of the College Student Union provide students with opportunities to collaborate, explore personal and academic interests, and engage in acts of service towards others. The union's structure includes a Chairman, Vice Chairperson, General Secretary, Arts Club Secretary, Magazine Editor, two University Union Councillors, three representatives for undergraduate students, and two for postgraduate students. The union operates under the guidance of staff advisors appointed by the Principal.

The term of the union typically spans one year from the date it assumes office or until the subsequent year's union elections. The College Student Council Advisors provide valuable support and guidance to ensure the success of the union's initiatives."

Staff Advisor: Sri Biju Peter,   H.o.D. Department Of Chemistry