Internal Quality Assurance cell (IQAC)

The National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) advocates the establishment of an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) by all the accredited institutions as a post accreditation quality sustenance activity. The IQAC was set up in the college in 2005. The IQAC works in accordance with the guidelines issued by the UGC and acts as a change agent in the college. The primary aim of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent, and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution. Dissemination of information on various quality parameters of higher education, documentation of the various programs, and activities leading to quality improvement of the college are some of the important functions of the IQAC. IQAC meets at least once in a month.

IQAC Reconstitution 2020-2021

A. Chairperson 

1. Dr.Bijimol Thomas – Principal

B.      Senior Administrative   Officers

2.    Dr. Saju Abraham- Vice Principal

3.    Smt. Liz Jacob -Librarian

4.    Smt. Shylet Peter -Junior Superintendent

C.      Teaching Faculty

5.   Ms. Dary John -Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics

6.    Ms. Jisha Jacob – Assistant Professor, Department of Zoology

7.    Dr. M.V. Krishnakumar -Assistant Professor, Department of History

8.    Ms. Princy Jacob -Assistant Professor, Department of English

9.    Ms. Divya James -Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce

10. Dr. Cincy George -Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry

11. Sri Noble C kurain – Assistant Professor, Department of Physics


D. Member from the Management

13. Fr. Paul Nedumpurath (Higher Education Secretary, Corporate Educational Agency ,Eparchy of Kothamangalam) 

E. Nominees from the Local Society, Students and Alumni

14. Cicily Jose (Muncipal Chairperson, Thodupuzha)
15. Greeshma Mathew (Ill Year B.Sc. Physics, Student Representative
16. P.K Madhu IPS (Alumni Representative)
F.     Nominees from Employers /Industrialists/Stakeholders
17. Fr. Jose Moorkattil (Executive Director, Jeeva Milk Society of High Range Development Centre, Pareekanny)
18.     Sri. Shaji Varghese (PTA Representative)
G. External Members
19.    Prof. (Dr.) P.K Abdul Aziz (Former Vice- Chancellor, University of Science and Technology Meghalaya, Aligarh Muslim University and Cochin University of Science and Technology)
20. Dr. Cyriac Joseph (Dean ,School of Management Studies Viswajyothi College of Engineering and Technology, Vazhakulam)
H. Co-ordinator of IQAC
21. Dr . Anju T.R (Assistant Professor, Department of Biotechnology)